Balancing Life: Faith, Family, and Pickleball

Faith, Family, and Pickleball

Hey everyone!

First off, a big welcome and thank you to all our new subscribers! We're so happy to have you join us on this journey.

Since we last popped into your inbox, it's been all about quality and fun time with my daughter, Grace. Balancing parenting and work hasn't been easy, and my patience has definitely been tested more than once. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. It's amazing to look back five years ago and see how far we've come. Speaking of which, I was recently on a podcast talking about finding hope in dark times and staying positive for brighter days. Here's a brief clip from that episode. Remember, what you have now might be what you prayed for years ago.

Grace and I just got back from a fantastic trip to Ohio to visit family. It was great to spend time with cousins, aunts, uncles, and especially my grandma, who's still grieving the loss of my grandfather last month. Seeing Grace really lit up her spirits!

I haven't had much time for pickleball lately, but I'm still making sure to put out consistent coaching content. Check out this Instagram reel for the "5 Must-Have Shots in Pickleball." Your paddle angle changes based on the type of shot you're hitting, like the slice dink, topspin dink, slice volley, block volley, and topspin rolling volley.

Looking forward to a great weekend with my dad, who's visiting me and Grace tomorrow.

I want to hear from all of you! What's new in your lives? Is there anything I can help with right now?

Thanks for reading, and here's to more faith, fatherhood, and pickleball adventures ahead!

Bryant