• Bryant's Newsletter
  • Posts
  • Father's Day Reflections + Pickleball Tips: Balancing Life On + Off The Court

Father's Day Reflections + Pickleball Tips: Balancing Life On + Off The Court

Celebrating Father's Day: Life Lessons + Pickleball Tips

Hey there, fam – Happy Father’s Day!

I hope you're all having an amazing weekend! This week has been a whirlwind as I've been busy filming to keep the content flowing while I'm away. I'm heading to Florida for the next two weeks to spend some quality time with my dad. It's always a special time, and I'm looking forward to it.

Pickleball Tip of the Week

For all my pickleball enthusiasts out there, here's your tip of the week: When dinking, try to keep one foot planted to maintain your balance and court positioning. Keep your feet shoulder-width apart, knees slightly bent in an athletic stance, and engage your core. Remember to hold your paddle up in front of you. This stance will give you a solid foundation and improve your control while dinking.

Life Lately

This weekend has been a mix of packing for the trip and enjoying the outdoors in the Texas heat. We've been out on playgrounds, going for walks, and cooling off at the pool. It's been great catching up with friends before we head out. Busy!

Thoughts on Character

I've been reflecting a lot on what it means to be a good father. One thing that keeps coming to mind is "character." True character always shines through and, in the end, it's everything. It can't be hidden. Our job as parents is to teach and model character for our children, rewarding it when we see it in them. Hard work, success, and creativity are all wonderful, but they mean nothing without solid character to back them up.

Let's Chat!

I'm always curious to hear from you. What questions do you have about your pickleball game right now? Are there specific challenges you're facing or skills you want to improve? Drop me a line and let me know!

Wrapping Up

That's it from me for now. I'll be sharing more tips and stories from Florida soon. Until then, keep practicing on court + fathering well!

Bryant

P.S. – What stood out to you today? Let me know, and I'm always open to suggestions for future topics!