Milestones + Mishaps: A Week of Pickleball, Family, and Faith

Milestones + Mishaps: Embracing Pickleball, Family, and Faith

"A daughter may outgrow your lap but she'll never outgrow your heart" - Unknown

Hey there, Fam!

What a week it's been! I had an unexpected adventure involving a car accident. Thankfully, I'm okay, but my car is in pretty bad shape. Fingers crossed that the collision repair shop can work its magic quickly. After the accident, I looked up to the skies, smiled, and asked, "What am I to take away from this?" I felt a sense of peace amidst the frustration, knowing there must be a reason behind it.

On a brighter note, I was thrilled to watch my daughter graduate from pre-school this past Thursday (see photo above). It might be a small milestone, but it’s a special one, and I’m incredibly proud of her. Here’s to many more milestones as the years roll along!

Pickleball Tip of the Week:

Let’s talk about having the right grip at the kitchen line. Your best options are the Continental and Eastern grips:

Eastern Grip: Great for rolling forehand volleys but more challenging for backhand volleys.

Continental Grip: Ideal for backhand volleys but trickier for forehands.

Find the grip that suits you best, but whatever you do, avoid the Western grip for volleys.

Fatherhood Corner:

Fatherhood has its ups and downs, much like a game of pickleball. This week, I learned a lot from both the high of my daughter’s graduation and the low of the car accident. Both experiences reminded me of the importance of staying present and finding peace in every situation.

Faith Reflection:

This week, my faith has been my anchor. The accident reminded me that even in unexpected and challenging times, there's a higher purpose and a lesson to be learned. It's about trusting the journey and finding peace amidst chaos.

Until next week, keep being a light!

Bryant

P.S. – If you have a friend or family member who could benefit from this newsletter, please share it. Your support means everything!

P.S.S. – Interested in a virtual pickleball lesson? Reply to this email, and I’ll share all the details. Let’s take your game to the next level together!